Local Government/Chieftaincy Affairs

List of the re-engaged 2nd Batch of ...

April 4, 2014

OFFICE OF THE HEAD OF SERVICE GOVERNOR’S OFFICE UMUAHIA In furtherance to Abia State Government’s policy of re – engaging disengaged non – indigenes into the State Public Service, the first batch of One thousand Five Hundred (1500) public servants had been recalled. Please, find additional number of six hundred Read More →

H.E. Inaugurates 7th Session of Abi ...

November 28, 2013

Abia State Governor, Chief Theodore Orji, has inaugurated the principal officers of the 7th session of the Abia State Council of Traditional Rulers. Those inaugurated by the governor at the Exco Chamber of the Government House, Umuahia, include HRM Eze Eberechi Dick, Eze Udo 1 Mgboko Ngwa Amiri in Obingwa Local Read More →

Transition Committee. Chairmen and their Deputies in Abia State, Nigeria.

Transition Committee. Chairmen and ...

March 14, 2013

Abia State T.C Chairmen and their Deputies   Transition Committee. Chairmen and their Deputies in Abia State, Nigeria. Chairmen | Deputies 1. Umuahia North: Chukwudi Ndumele | Joel Nwosu. 2. Umuahia South: Jerry Uzosike | Rev. Mrs Obinna Nwankpa. 3. Ikwuano: Henry U Nwoha | Ibelachi Chima. 4. Bende: S. Read More →

New TC Chairmen sworn-in in Abia

December 6, 2011

The new Transition Chairmen of the 17 local government Areas of Abia State have been sworn-in with a charge to concentrate on the grading of rural roads as well as to deliver on the grassroots. Speaking at the occasion, the Governor, Chief T. A. Orji further charged them to refrain from Read More →