Announcement: Governor Ikpeazu Approves the Immediate Dissolution of the Boards of Government Establishments


Abia State Governor, Dr Okezie Ikpeazu, has approved the immediate dissolution of the  Boards of the following Establishments in the state.

1. Abia State Water Board
2. Abia State Transport Corporation
3. Umuahia Capital Development Authority
4. Abia State Housing Corporation
5. Board of Internal Revenue (Abia State Revenue Service Agency) 
6. Abia State Road Maintenance Agency
7. Abia State Physical Planning Board
8. Abia State Library Board
9. Open Space Developmemt Commission
10. Land Use Allocation Committee
12. Ekeoha Market Board/Committee
13. Ariaria Market   Board/Committee
14. Eziukwu Market Board/Committee
15. Ngwa Road Market Board/Committee
16. Traditional Medicine Council
18. Broadcasting Corporation of Abia State
17. Enyimba Football Club
18. Abia State Passenger Integrated Manifest and Safety Scheme
19. Abia State Environmental Protection Agency Board
20. Abia State Oil Palm Development Company 
21. World Bank Urban Development Project
22. Aba Textiles Mill
23. Abia Palm Limited
24. Abia Newspaper Corporation 
25. Abia State Scholarship Board
26. Abia Tourism Board
27.  Agency for Mass Literacy
28. Abia Essential Drug Services Board
29. Agricultural Development Program
30. Abia State Council for Art And Culture
31. State Emergency Management Agency
32. Abia Warriors Football Club

The Governor expresses his appreciation to members of the Boards for their service to the state and directs that all Government properties in their possession be handed over to the relevant offices.

Enyinnaya Appolos
Chief Press Secretary to the Governor